events, new years resolutions

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

2014 was a bit of a mixed year for me: I started year 11 and a close family friend passed away earlier in the year, and my whole family went through a tough time with that. But on the plus side, I had lots of family that visited from Australia that I wouldn’t have otherwise seen, and got good results at school! (Plus many more for both sides) I hope 2015 will be even better, despite it being quite a stressful year with me doing my GCSEs. (Eeeek!)

So time for my traditional New Years resolutions. I wasn’t really sure about how many to make, so I decided on 3 major ones.

1. Work for at least 2 hours every day, whether I have homework or not. This, in turn, will hopefully allow me to achieve my goal of 10 A/A*s in my GCSEs, which I would really like to get!

2. Go running at least once a week. As my mum says, “a healthy body has a healthy mind!” I started going running properly with my friend, aka my personal trainer, about 2 years ago, but come on, who runs in the park in the freezing London winter? Well not me for sure, so I want to resume improving my fitness in 2015. Also, it will give me a chance to get out and take a breather from revision when it becomes stressful in May/June!

3. Work on my blog religiously, and I wanted to just use this to say thank you to everyone who has been reading/following my blog! Every time I get a view or a follow or a like or a comment, I get a little burst of happiness, and think, “people actually want to read this?” It means so much to me, and I want to keep building up my little community on here, because it is like my tiny part of the internet where I can almost spill my heart out to you guys! I love every single one of you guys!

So that’s it guys, my last post of 2014! I hope everyone has a great New years eve, whatever you are doing, and a brill start to 2015! As I said, love ya all, and HAPPY NEW YEAR!! See you in 2015!

Standard

4 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

  1. Pingback: The Next Phase… | The daily occurrences in the life of a teenage girl

  2. Pingback: 2015 in a nutshell… | The daily occurrences in the life of a teenage girl

Leave a Reply

